Skip navigation

This summer has gone by way too fast! But then again, this is probably what most Americans say during the summer months, especially as July approaches and you have to start making arrangements for the Fall Semester.  Although this summer has gone by pretty quick in my opinion, I still have a lot to take care of before I leave to go back.

My grandma was diagnosed with lung cancer this past month and this was a shot out of nowhere for me.  She never smoked a day in her life and she got lung cancer.  It doesn’t seem fair you know?  Already having to deal with my mom’s accident earlier in the summer after falling off a roof at our farm, this doesn’t seem to be any help either.  There has just been a lot of shit going on this summer. 

But finally today, I have a day off from work and now I’m going to enjoy it.  There have been some good things going on this summer.  I met this amazing girl at the end of this past school year and I finally got a chance to hang out with her this summer.  I wish that we didn’t live so far apart; me in Springfield, MO and her in Gentry, AR, but that won’t stop me and it never has.  I have had a lot of failed relationships in the past, but I really hope that this one could work out. 

Well now, I’m going to go enjoy the rest of my day off.  See ya later.

Leave a comment